mak, libtap, and libkit updates

I’ve added some updates to the mak make project, the libtap test anything protocol library, and the public version of Cisco’s libkit library (in the jimbelton branch of the repository). Here’s a summary of what changed:

mak

I made a very minor update to mak/main to make detection of use of glibc memory functions a little less prone to false positives.

libtap

Libtap is updated with a new utility function, tap_shell, which runs a command and returns it’s output.

libkit

libkit has several additions:

  1. Add code to inject kit-alloc functions into libsxe, so that both can use libjemalloc
  2. Add kit_memalign and kit_strndup to kit-alloc
  3. Add kit_sortedarray_delete to kit-sortedarray
  4. Add kit-resolv, a wrapper for calling the local stub DNS resolver

About jimbelton

I'm a software developer, and a writer of both fiction and non-fiction, and I blog about movies, books, and philosophy. My interest in religious philosophy and the search for the truth inspires much of my writing.
This entry was posted in c programming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment